Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Has anyone heard of or know of The Ultimate Wealth Package?  (Read 2350 times)
catc
Tourist
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« on: April 19, 2007, 12:45:38 PM »

Hi,
Curious if anyone is familiar with this business...."The Ultimate Wealth Package" by Mark Warren....Basically for a sum of money (which I thought was $49.95 but has turned into $4470 so far) 'The Success Team' sets you up with a basic money making website plus all the training one needs to start making money online. No special skills required as they give all the training material . You don't have to handle products or do customer service or make phone calls. The companies one works with does this. All I need to do is get people to the website and the website does the selling etc etc. You can check out the website at ultimatewealthpackage.com. After reading thru the material that I was first sent for the sum of $49.95, I thought I might be into something over my head, so I called but they talked to me at length told me there were people  making money with this plan and before I knew it I was giving more money for the course which had coaches to help me as well as the advertising I would need etc. The contract will come to me in the next few days and I do have 7 business days to pull out if I want. I will lose 15% of the $2620 I put down if I do pull out. This is a tax deduction as it falls under education/bus expense. The guarantee that I would make that $2620 back in 6 months or less or they will work with me until I do. Ok, That seemed fair. Last night I get a call from one of the coaches that needs to set me up as a business with a license, Agent, LLC. The LLC will be out of Nevada because they do not have state sales tax and this can all be done as a Virtual Office...sounds ok...Their business office handles all of this for $1800. There are several things included in this price but i don't have my notes infront of me to list them....Now I will be getting another orientation call in the next week to set up the actual course and to help with the product I will be marketing. I did call this morning and left a message to put everything on hold until I get a chance to read this contract that is suppose to come to me in the mail. I checked out the BBB and they are legit with no complaints so that makes me feel good. They are a young company, established in 2003. I realize to make money one has to invest but I have this flag that keeps waving at me and making me feel uneasy. the only person making any money so far is this company...They did send me the website but I have not begun anything yet. I have asked a website guru friend about this and he had not heard of them but is checking out the site...Is this type of business something that will require a lot of investment? I have a call into the coach I spoke with last stopping everything till I have more answers. Just thought I would throw this out there see if anyone in this forum is familiar with this company/business. Thanks for any insight on this!~Chrys
Logged
Michael Neill
Administrator
Guide
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 398



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2007, 02:39:35 PM »

I'm not familiar with them, Chris, but anything which says it costs $49.95 and winds up costing $4470 before I saw any tangible returns would certainly raise flags for me as well!

Happy exploring,
michael
Logged
nick kemp
Guest
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2007, 02:49:25 PM »

Flags raised very high up on the flagpole me thinks!

Regards

Nick

Logged
Tim
Explorer
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2007, 02:54:39 PM »

Hi Chrys,

I've not heard of them myself but here's a link to some people who have.

http://www.work-at-home-forum.com/14_1707_0.html

Some comments for but a lot against.    Sad

Take care,

Tim.
Logged

Fear less, hope more; eat less, chew more;
whine less, breathe more; talk less, say more;
hate less, love more; and all good things are yours. - Swedish proverb
catc
Tourist
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2007, 08:30:16 PM »

Thank you all for the input...glad it is not just me seeing flags ...I was trying to not let my fears ride me on this but I don't think it is a fear as much as it is my gut telling me that this is to pricey for my pocektbook  at this time. The cost seems to go up and up with each phone call I get from them. I do have a call in as I said, to put all on hold until I have the contract in hand to read. I did see reviews on this website...good and not so favorable but at the time felt for $49.95 I'd see what was up...it did have an 8 week money back guarantee...Will keep you posted. Thanks again!~Chrys
Logged
catc
Tourist
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2007, 09:39:20 PM »

Hi,
I should note that for the initial $49.95, I did receive Ebooks, audio interviews with people who have made it big on the internet (drop shipping etc)  a free website which was suppose to be running within 30 mins. from when I received it( which still isn't). When I read a couple of the ebooks and listened to one audio interview I was beginning to see that this was about drop shipping/ afilliate programs etc etc. I tried to set up the website which had additional costs so I stopped and called the support line and ended up in the mentorship program etc etc as stated above...I have a feeling one that doesn't know a lot about this sort of internet busy (ie: yours truly) needs to be educated or coached, as UWP are willing to do, but the cost just seems to have  become more than I had anticipated...and the flags came out that I was getting into something which was going to cost more than I could afford....I am definitely having second thoughts or buyers remorse going on....anyway Thank you again~C
Logged
nick kemp
Guest
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2007, 02:54:07 AM »

So "ultimate wealth" for WHO exactly?

 Cheesy
Logged
Pages: 1   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Copyright 2010 Genius Catalyst, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Design and Maintenence by TLC for Coaches
Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Page created in 0.081 seconds with 20 queries.